Board of Trustees




Chair of the Board of Trustees

Dr. Axel Wietfeld, Uniper SE (Chairman)‍
Angela Titzrath, Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (Deputy Chair)

Division: Plant Engineering

Jürgen Nowicki, Linde GmbH (Member)
Prof. Dr. Armin Schnettler, Siemens Energy Global GmbH & Co. KG (Member)
Karin Griggel, Linde GmbH (Deputy Member)
Manuel Mundt, Siemens Energy Global GmbH & Co. KG (Deputy Member)

Division: Production

Stephan König, Air Products GmbH (Member)
Daniel Argyropoulos, Viridi RE GmbH (Member)
Frank Schnitzeler, Air Products GmbH (Deputy Member)
Dr. Urban Rid, Viridi RE GmbH (Deputy Member)

Division: Transport & Logistics

Nikolaus H. Schües, F. Laeisz GmbH (Member)
Sebastian Veit, Uniper SE (Member)
Hannes K. Thiede, F. Laeisz GmbH (Deputy Member)
Jörn Brunotte, Uniper SE (Deputy Member)

Division: Consumption & Users

Dr. Alexander Redenius, Salzgitter AG (Member)
Kerstin Schultheiß, VNG Handel & Vertrieb GmbH (Member)
Dr. Albert Zimmermann, Thyssenkrupp AG (Deputy Member)
Dr. Andrei Zschocke, Thyssenkrupp AG (Deputy Member)

Division: Finance & Insurance Industry

Gilles Le Van, Air Liquide S.A. (Member)
Daniel Schmand, Deutsche Bank AG (Member)
Dr. Jörg Ott, Air Liquide S.A. (Deputy Member)
Michael Volkermann, Deutsche Bank AG (Deputy Member)

Proposed candidate by the German Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association e.V. (DWV)

Werner Diwald, DWV (Member)

Want to be part

of the foundation?